A Dream Come True

It has happened! I am an author. A genuine published author of my first book called “Prayers for the People on the Journey”.

Such exciting news and such a great milestone. I have been writing my own prayers for use in my home church First Baptist Church Edmonton. We practice a liturgical style of worship which invites corporate confessions and Prayers of the People. I was thrilled to become part of a group of writers and then to participate with worship in the presentation and reading of my personally written prayers.

I received a great deal of affirmation and a dream was seeded that perhaps I could put my prayers into a book. I started to think I better stop talking about this because it just wasn’t coming together. The dream held fast in my heart and would not let me go. I completed my little book with the help of editor Dr Rochelle Sato and Mugo Pine Press Ltd and printing by Page master in Edmonton.

I am so thankful for everyone who helped to encourage and make this dream come to life. Some of you may not even know that a word of encouragement and affirmation helped me on my way.

My books will hopefully be ready by December 15, 2020. Please look for more informaiton on my Facebook Author page.

I hope these prayers might provide hope, comfort and encouragement for your journey. Perhaps I have been able to put words to the feelings of your own heart and spirit.

So far, the journey has been great!

3 thoughts on “A Dream Come True

Leave a comment